If you want to remove someone (including yourself) from a house, you can do it by accessing the “Settings > Remove someone” option in the app.
Before that person can be removed, you have to make sure of the following:
- there must not be any upcoming costs or bills in the house that the person has a share of – otherwise when the cost is due they will no longer be in the house to see it! You can edit or delete those upcoming cost to make sure that person is removed.
- the person must have a house balance of zero – you can’t remove them from the house if they still owe money or are owed money, otherwise everyone else’s balances won’t make sense. Before removing them, make sure everything is settled up and recorded (or paid for) in the app so their balance is zero.